Blog

Great Events Coming to Happy Valley in 2014

PSU Football2013 was a great year to visit Happy Valley and from the early looks of it, 2014 is going to be just as good. There are plenty of big-name concerts, Penn State sporting events and other shows that are definitely worth making the trip to Happy Valley.

Read more: Great Events Coming to Happy Valley in 2014

Dine at the Carnegie Inn & Spa for the Holidays

PSU FootballLet the Carnegie Inn & Spa help you get through the stress of the holiday season. Whether you're looking for gift ideas, a place to host your holiday party or, the perfect spot to enjoy a family holiday meal, the Carnegie Inn & Spa is designed to bring you holiday cheer.

Read more: Dine at the Carnegie Inn & Spa for the Holidays

Give a Gigi's Gift Card This Holiday Season

PSU FootballThis holiday season, give the gift of Chic Southern Hospitality. Gigi's gift cards are now available to purchase!

Read more: Give a Gigi's Gift Card This Holiday Season

2013-2014 Penn State Men's Hockey Schedule

PSU FootballThe action is heating up inside the brand new Pegula Ice Arena. Come to Happy Valley and experience a game! (Photo Credit: Patrick Mansell)

Read more: 2013-2014 Penn State Men's Hockey Schedule

Ring in 2014 in Happy Valley

PSU FootballLooking to do something special to celebrate the New Year? Visit State College and experience the wonderful First Night State College Festival.

Read more: Ring in 2014 in Happy Valley

Congrats to the Carnegie Inn & Spa and Harrison's Wine Grill & Catering!

PSU FootballIn this month's edition of State College Magazine, the winners for the "Best of State College" voting were announced.

Read more: Congrats to the Carnegie Inn & Spa and Harrison's Wine Grill & Catering!

2013-2014 Penn State Wrestling Schedule

Carnegie Inn & SpaThe three-time defending national champion Penn State Wrestling team seeks to continue its dominance on the mat.

Read more: 2013-2014 Penn State Wrestling Schedule

2013-2014 Penn State Women's Basketball Schedule

Sun., Oct. 27 vs. Lock Haven EX University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Fri., Nov. 8 vs. Saint Francis (PA) University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Nov. 10 vs. Fordham University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Nov. 17 vs. Connecticut TV University Park, Pa. 12:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Nov. 20 vs. Bucknell University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Junkanoo Jam Fri., Nov. 29 vs. Oregon State Grand Bahama Island 1:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Nov. 30 Florida/Illinois State Grand Bahama Island 11:30 a.m./1:45 p.m. ET
Wed., Dec. 4 vs. Notre Dame TV University Park, Pa. 7:30 p.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 8 at Georgetown Washington, D.C. 2:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Dec. 11 at South Dakota St. Brookings, S.D. 8:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 15 vs. Texas A&M University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 22 vs. Alcorn State University Park, Pa. 11:00 a.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 29 vs. Hartford University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 5 at Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa 3:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 9 at Illinois * TV Champaign, Ill. 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 12 vs. Purdue * TV University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 16 vs. Ohio State * TV University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 19 at Michigan State * TV East Lansing, Mich. 5:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Jan. 22 vs. Indiana * University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Jan. 26 vs. Minnesota * TV University Park, Pa. 1:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 30 at Purdue * TV West Lafayette, Ind. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 2 at Northwestern * Evanston, Ill. 2:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 6 vs. Iowa * TV University Park, Pa. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 9 at Ohio State * TV Columbus, Ohio 2:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 13 at Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 16 vs. Wisconsin * TV University Park, Pa. 1:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 20 vs. Northwestern * TV University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Mon., Feb. 24 at Nebraska * TV Lincoln, Neb. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 1 vs. Michigan * TV University Park, Pa. 3:30 p.m. ET

Bringing Penn State to the World

Karen Helbling is the 11th person in her family to attend Penn State — although her Penn State experience is quite different than any of the experiences the previous 10 family members had.

Read More

2013-2014 Penn State Basketball Schedule

Sun., Nov. 3 vs. Northwood (Fla.) EX TV University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Nov. 9 vs. Wagner TV University Park, Pa. 1/4 p.m. ET
Wed., Nov. 13 vs. Bucknell TV University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Nov. 16 at Penn Philadelphia, Pa. TBA
Tue., Nov. 19 vs. La Salle TV University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Barclays Center Classic Sun., Nov. 24 vs. Longwood TV University Park, Pa. 1:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Nov. 26 vs. Monmouth N.J. TV University Park, Pa. 6:00 p.m. ET
Fri., Nov. 29 vs. St. John's Brooklyn, N.Y. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Nov. 30 Georgia Tech/Mississippi Brooklyn, N.Y. 2/4:30 p.m. ET

B1G/ACC Challenge
Tue., Dec. 3 at Pittsburgh TV Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:30 p.m. ET

Sat., Dec. 7 vs. Marshall TV University Park, Pa. 4:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Dec. 11 at Duquesne (1) Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Princeton TV University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Dec. 22 vs. Mount St. Mary's TV University Park, Pa. 2:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Dec. 31 vs. Michigan State * TV University Park, Pa. 5:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 4 at Illinois * TV Champaign, Ill. 2:15 p.m. ET
Wed., Jan. 8 vs. Minnesota * TV University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 11 vs. Indiana * TV University Park, Pa. 12:00 p.m. ET
Tue., Jan. 14 at Michigan * TV Ann Arbor, Mich. 8:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Jan. 18 at Purdue * TV West Lafayette, Ind. 7:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Jan. 23 vs. Nebraska * TV University Park, Pa. 8:00 p.m. ET
Wed., Jan. 29 at Ohio State * TV Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 2 vs. Purdue * TV University Park, Pa. 11:30 a.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 6 at Michigan State * TV East Lansing, Mich. 9:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Feb. 9 vs. Illinois * TV University Park, Pa. 4:15 p.m. ET
Wed., Feb. 12 at Indiana * TV Bloomington, Ind. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Feb. 15 vs. Iowa * TV University Park, Pa. 1:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 20 at Nebraska * TV Lincoln, Neb. 7:00 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 27 vs. Ohio State TV University Park, Pa. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sun., Mar. 2 vs. Wisconsin * TV University Park, Pa. Noon/4 p.m. ET
Thu., Mar. 6 at Northwestern * TV Evanston, Ill. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 8 at Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. 8:30 p.m. ET